Guest Reviews

We aim to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and relaxing base for their holiday in Alghero. Brian & Angela.
Below is a selection of the most recent verified reviews from the three major booking platforms that our apartment can be booked through, AirBnB, Booking.com and Tripadvisor. We listen to our guests comments and whenever possible we aim to continuously improve our apartment. Remember, if you contact us and book directly, we will pass 100% of the platform fee savings to you.

AirBnB Reviews - Average Score 5 Stars

All good
Konrad - August 2023
Beautiful and neat apartment on the outer edge of the city. The beautiful city center is a 30-minute walk, mainly along a lively boulevard. The reception and communication was very good and we liked the apartment very much.
Jan-Arend - July 2023
great apartment. David and Louise great, very responsive hosts. We were advised on good tips. A bottle of sparkling rosé and a box of chocolates upon arrival. A beautiful roof terrace and no problem parking at the bottom of the building. The apartment is not far from Alghero on foot. Supermarket for shopping nearby. I would highly recommend it. We loved Sardinia.
Nadine - January 2023
great experience
Carlos - August 2022
Friendly and warm welcome from David and Louise. The accommodation has exceptional views from the deck and allows access to a pleasant beach and the center of Alghero on foot. This home is also central to the places of interest in this beautiful region. We would recommend this listing.
Raphael - August 2023
Our stay went pleasantly well. Louise and David welcomed us very warmly and took time to explain and show us everything we could do in the vicinity of Alghero. They advised us to visit Bosa which was a very nice surprise (1 hour drive). To talk only about the apartment, it is very functional, rather large, with a beautiful terrace overlooking the sea. The air conditioning in all the rooms is especially very nice in times of high heat! Recommended ++ Thank you for this stay!
Myriam - July 2023
Beautiful clean apartment with great roof terrace and views.
Iris - September 2022
Very nice and attentive, responsive hosts. The neighborhood does not have a great charm but it is close to the center, the beach, and shops.
JB - August 2023
Very well equipped accommodation with a large terrace with superb sea view. Its location a little set back from the city center allows you to be quiet while being close to all amenities. The accommodation was very clean when we arrived. There are no designated parking spaces but it's very easy to park for free close to the building. David and Louise are very welcoming and gave us good advice. FYI, The first beach is only a 10 min walk away and in 20 min on foot you are in the beautiful and lively historic center.
Charlyne - July 2023
perfect position for Alghero...close enough to the town..but far enough away to insure a relaxing home experience...and easy parking..wonderful view of the town, mountains and sea...oversized roof terrace...elevator is a real plus..as is the Air conditioning....spacious, tastefully furnished and well equipped with everything you could want in an apartment...highly recommended...e.
Frank - September 2022

Booking.com Reviews - Average score 9/10

Montse - September 2023
Everything is very clean, it has a very beautiful terrace from where you can see a magnificent sunset
Richard - September 2023
Loves: Sitting in the terrace.
Sergio - August 2023
Loves: Everything was ok... location, cleanliness, view, very kind host Did not love: Bed can be improved..
Meritxell - August 2023
Loves: Air conditioning in all rooms and dining room. terrace It is a beautiful and comfortable apartment. Did not love: The pans were very worn. There was no dishcloth and almost no soap to wash the dishes even though there was a dishwasher. Some cloth was also missing. Update: All pots have been replaced. Dish soap and tablets have been moved closer to the dishwasher.
Gianluca - July 2023
Loves: Close to the center but away from the chaos. Always found parking under the house. Terrace with wonderful view and habitability! Host with exceptional availability, had a problem with the fridge fixed within an hour! Highly recommended! Did not love: I really do not know what to say
Heather - Jun 2023
Loves: Excellent location, lovely spacious apartment. Good communication from the hosts, and really helpful friendly local agents. Fantastic roof terrace! Did not love: Mention of the low ceilings in advance would be helpful. A blind on the main bedroom window, and an icebox in the fridge, would be good additions, though we understand both are planned. Update: New blackout blinds have been installed in the bedrooms. Also a new fridge, with icebox has also been installed.
Mary - May 2023
Loves: This is a big apartment about an easy 15 minute stroll to the sea, restaurants etc. 2 large supermarkets about 10 minutes away and a pizza place just around the corner. The terrace is a lovely sun trap with a great view. Very comfortable beds and quiet at night so no trouble sleeping. Internet connection was strong and stable. Louise was very helpful, she gave us a map with all the sights and activities marked, we would have missed the large market on Wednesday otherwise. Many thanks for the late checkout :) Did not love: The only thing I would have liked that was missing was a small freezer or ice-box but it's not a huge deal. Update: A new fridge, with icebox, has been installed.

Tripadvisor reviews - Average score 18/20

We are a little disappointed, because the criteria which made us choose this accommodation was that it had air conditioning and that it had a garage. only, when we arrived the garage was too small to park our car and we only had one air conditioning out of 3 that worked. On the other hand, we must admit that the view from the terrace is magnificent, but we did not appreciate it. that in the evening, because we had to close all the shutters to keep as cool as possible, because the heat outside was overwhelming. The apartment is really very well located, close to all shops, old Alghero which is sublime and close to very beautiful beaches. A beautiful stay but tiring because of the heat which reigned in the apartment. A big thank you to Maurizio, our contact person on site for his kindness and availability. Update: Unfortunately the garage is a standard size for the town of Alghero. The air conditioning units have all been tested and are operating well. Update 2023: The garage is no longer available for rental. Two A/C units have been upgraded.
Vacation67938514507 - August 2020
We spent two great weeks here. The apartment is in a great location and has every comfort you need for a relaxing stay. It is exactly as described in the pictures. The terrace is super beautiful and the view over Alghero and the sea is fantastic and the sunsets are a dream. The old town of Alghero is easy to reach on foot along the promenade (15 to 20 minutes) and the supermarket is also around the corner. Before we arrived, Tom (owner) was available to us at any time and answered our questions immediately. We were picked up and looked after at the airport by Maurizio (local representative). A big thank you to Maurizio for his countless excursion tips and recommendations and the great service. Conclusion: Very nice apartment for an all-round successful stay. Thank you, we will definitely be back! Update: The apartment is now operated by Brian, Toms son. Our original agent, Maurizio, has retired and the new local agents, David & Louise are on hand to meet guests and offer advice & assistance.
Voyage794705 - October 2018
We had a great time in Alghero again. Pure relaxation. Many thanks
Voyage794705 - October 2019
We booked this location as we were coming to watch WRC Rally Sardinia and it started in Alghero. The apartment was perfect, it had everything we could have wished for and with a beautiful view overlooking the sea. This was admired on numerous occasions whilst sitting on the terrace and often watching the beautiful sunset. It was in a nice quite residential area which suited us. The walk to the town was about 20mins and we did that a lot to see the rally cars and also experience the very reasonably priced restaurants in the area and along the sea front. The old town was gorgeous, loved the cobbled streets and quirky shops and not forgetting the gorgeous Italian ice cream. We also hired a car to go out to watch the rally and then when it was finished we visited other places. Bosa was one of them and the drive down the coast line was breath taking. We also got the train one day to Sassari which was also very cheap travel and a nice 40 minute ride. Mauri picked us up and took us back to the airport which was great, he was very helpful and informative about the place. Overall it was a great holiday in a beautiful place. I would highly recommend this apartment and the place. Thanks to Tom who replied to any questions we had very promptly. Update: The apartment is now operated by Brian, Toms son. Our original agent, Maurizio, has retired and the new local agents, David & Louise are on hand to meet guests and offer advice & assistance.
Allison K - June 2018
The apartment in Alghero is located in a new building district, about 20 minutes walk from the old town. It is functionally furnished and has a beautiful roof terrace. If you want to live among the locals, away from the hustle and bustle of the old town, this is the right place for you. Tom, the landlord, is super friendly and very keen to ensure that the tenant is happy. The same applies to the agent who looks after the apartment on site. You can easily reach the beautiful beaches of Alghero from the apartment. Price-performance ratio is right! Update: The apartment is now operated by Brian, Toms son. Our original agent, Maurizio, has retired and the new local agents, David & Louise are on hand to meet guests and offer advice & assistance.
NinaetNinette - April 2019
https://app.hosthub.com/rentals/679047